Skip to content

Matthews doesn’t even bother hiding his bias

November 6, 2008

now that the election is over:

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Matthews: My Job Is To Make Obama Presidency a Success

CHRIS MATTHEWS: Yeah, well, you know what? I want to do everything I can to make this thing work, this new presidency work, and I think that —

JOE SCARBOROUGH: Is that your job? You just talked about being a journalist!

MATTHEWS: Yeah, it is my job. My job is to help this country.

An incredulous Scarborough kept pressing, astonished at such a complete 180 from Matthews’s repeated insistence during the Bush presidency that he had to hold the government accountable.

It boggles the mind.

5 Comments
  1. lateboomerviews permalink

    That’s why I love Chris Matthews, Keith Oberman and Rachel Maddow. They rock!

    Until this election I had stopped watching the news. My departure from American news programs started with the 2000 election, and stopped altogether after the 2004 election. Talk about bias! Truly republican propoganda being spewed by everyone, everywhere. It is GREAT that someone in the main stream media shares my voice.

  2. I heard Matthews and Olberman have bought an 8 year supply of knee pads.

  3. khug permalink

    And here I though journalists were supposed to report the facts, now I see some of them want to tell fairy tales as truth.
    I now remember why I don’t watch television, I prefer to read my fiction.
    Matthews sounds like he’s been programmed and badly at that.
    It turns my stomach.

  4. kayazisee permalink

    What is bumburbia?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. So it isn’t just Matthews « PsychoPhil

Leave a comment